« A guest contributor dictates.... | Main | Firewood »

22 December 2009

Comments

Feed You can follow this conversation by subscribing to the comment feed for this post.

Anne Donald

We haven't been to France for years - and after reading your post I want to visit as soon as possible (well maybe in the summer!) I usually write about what we had for lunch in a garden centre - but I would much rather do your kind of research. With best wishes for Christmas and New Year, Anne (in the cold and snowy Scottish Borders!)

Jane

It's a tough task we have set ourselves, but someone needs to do it, and we reckon it is a public service! Not least as they all are slightly different in what happens which can make people nervous about going in. I think the British are also slightly afraid they will be served horse (not likely - too expensive), tripe (always an alternative as not all French people like it) or something else very visceral. The trick to avoiding visceral is to avoid menu du terroir if you don't like offal.

Have a fab Christmas and New Year up in the frozen borders, Anne!

web page

I rarely leave a response, however i did a few searching and wound up here Rural Life: Restaurant review - Restaurant de la Gare, Linieres-Bouton. And I actually do have some questions for you if you tend not to mind. Is it only me or does it seem like a few of the comments come across like they are written by brain dead visitors? :-P And, if you are writing at additional places, I would like to keep up with everything new you have to post. Would you list of all of your social pages like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

Donnie

Hi, i read your blog from timne to time and i own a similar one and i was just curious if you get a llot of spam remarks? If so how do you stop it, anyy plugin orr anything you can suggest? I get so much lately it's driving me insane so any assistance is very much appreciated.

Jane

Hi Donnie

I am having huge problems with spam at the moment and I would like to wish all spammers a short life with no offspring as they are all a bunch of freeloading wasters. I'm closing this site to comments.

The comments to this entry are closed.

May 2024

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    

Interesting blogs

  • Awful Library Books
    Sometimes very funny, sometimes a bit disturbing, always a good read.
  • Eighty Years Ago This Week
    Adrian has published books on the Abdication Crisis and Appeasement; this blog looks at what happened 80 years ago and is updated weekly.
  • Evaluation, statistics and OR
    This is what I do to earn a crust.
  • James Holland, 20th Century Artist
    A blog about the life and work of my father, James Holland, a notable British artist of the 20th Century
  • Salut!
    The world of Colin Randall, formerly France correspondant for the Daily Telegraph and first editor of the National
Blog powered by Typepad